Multi-Stakeholder Hearing - Civil Society Engagement Brief

(click on image for full version)


The Multi-Stakeholder Hearing (MSH) taking place on April 23rd will be the direct result of the hard work of the Multi-Stakeholder Task Force. It will feed into the HLM process with a summary document highlighting the main advocacy asks of civil society towards the HLM Political Declaration.

The MSH will be transmitted live on UN Web TV and the GNP+ Facebook page. There will be a moderated chat in the feed. It is encouraged for civil society to share their thoughts and ask questions in the chat. While these comments and/or questions will not be shared directly in the MSH, they will be collected and used as supplemental information in the development of the Civil Society Declaration.

We encourage civil society to speak up and participate online and socials using the hashtags #WeAreHLM and #PressureON so others can follow throughout the MSH and HLM process.

MSH Schedule

09:00 - 12:00 EDT/ 15:00 - 18:00 CEST

Opening Session
Panel 1 - Maximize equitable and equal access to HIV services and solutions

Panel 2 - Break down barriers to achieving HIV outcomes

12:00 - 15:00 EDT/ 18:00 - 21:00 CEST

Offical Break

15:00 - 18:00 EDT/ 21:00 - 00:00 CEST

Panel 3 - Fully resource and sustain efficient HIV responses and integrate into systems for health, social protection, humanitarian settings and pandemic responses

Panel 4 - Bringing it together: building synergies and addressing critical gaps

Closing Session

Civil Society Debrief Session 12:30 - 13:30 EDT/ 18:30 - 19:30 CEST

GNP+ and Aidsfonds will host the Civil Society Debrief session during the break. The debrief session will give participants watching online the opportunity to share their thoughts about the morning session and reflect on what needs to be emphasised. These reflections will be shared in the overall meeting report that will feed into the Civil Society Declaration.

Register for the Civil Society Debrief session here!

Show more posts

Tags

© 2014-2021 NGO Delegation to the UNAIDS PCB Contact Us